Patrons

Day 1 of the Abu Dhabi All Stars Invitational: live today

The Abu Dhabi All Stars Invitational presented by Abu Dhabi Sailing Club, UAE SUP and Wadi Adventure is live today, with the start of the surfing component at Wadi Adventure.

This ground breaking format in the world renowned wave pool here in Al Ain will provide the most innovative and rider driven format yet for professional surfing, as the world’s best Stand Up Paddlesurfers congregate for one of the most exciting showdowns in the sport’s history.

Make sure to tune live from 12.45pm UAE time (11pm HST / 2am PST / 5am EST / 6am Sao Paolo time / 11am CET / 8pm Sydney time).

Abu Dhabi has opened its arms to the sport’s elite

Abu Dhabi, His Highness Sheihk Ahmed Bin Hamdan Al Nayan and His Highness Sheihk Khaled Bin.S Al Nayan, Abu Dhabi Sports Council and His Excellence Ahmed Al Thani have opened their arms to the world’s best stand up paddlers as they prepare to do battle in the desert. The welcome has been unsurpassed as the people of Abu Dhabi have made the adventure so far, one to remember.

From paddling in front of the magnificent skyscrape of Abu Dhabi, to visits to the Mosque, the F1 track at Yas Marina and much more, it has been an incredibly rich cultural and eye opening experience for the athletes, as their adventure in Abu Dhabi continues today at Wadi Adventure Park.

The schedule for the live broadcast at Wadi Adventure

Today’s schedule is as follows:

  • Live warm up ‘best move’ expression session hosted by Turtle Bay’s Rocky Canon: 11am UAE time
  • 1.30pm: Round 1, Heat 1-8 of the Main Event
  • 2..50pm: Round 1 recap
  • 3.20pm: Round 2, Heat 1 – 8
  • 4.40pm: Round 2 recap
  • 5.10pm: Round 3, Heat 1 – 8
  • 6.30pm: Round 3 recap:
  • 7pm: Women exhibition
  • 7.30pm: All Stars Super Session

Welcome to the one and only Abu Dhabi in the U.A.E

Comments

Chris Simpson
Reply

Fantastic venue…must visit the wave pool and enjoy some perfect surf….

Leave a comment

name

email (not published)

website